Workshop for Young Researchers in Mathematics 2010

The workshop will take place at the Faculty of Mathematics of the Universidad Complutense de Madrid on 22-24 September 2010. It is organized by: Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Universidad Autónoma de Madrid, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid and Interdisciplinar Mathematical Institute (IMI).

This workshop is intended to broaden the scientific perspective of young researchers in mathematics and to encourage interactions with other young and senior mathematicians.

Interested young researchers in mathematics should contact

List of participants

  • – Juan P. Bes (Bowling Green State University)
  • – Herwig Hauser (University of Vienna)
  • – Francisco Marcellán (Universidad Carlos III de Madrid)
  • – Ireneo Peral (Universidad Autónoma de Madrid)
  • – Ivan Smith (Cambridge University)
  • – Angélica Benito (Universidad Autónoma de Madrid)
  • – Cristina Brändle (Universidad Carlos III de Madrid)
  • – Pierre Bousquet (Université Aix-Marseille 1)
  • – José Ángel Capitán (Universidad Carlos III de Madrid)
  • – Katrin Faessler (University of Bern)
  • – Mario García-Fernández (Aarhus University)
  • – André Gama Oliveira (Universidade de Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro)
  • – Rodrigo Parra (University of Michigan)
  • – Fernando de Terán (Universidad Carlos III de Madrid)
  • – Álvaro Antón (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)
  • – Jaime Arboleda (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)
  • – Daniel de la Barrera (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)
  • – Kenier Castillo (Universidad Carlos III de Madrid)
  • – Jezabel Curbelo (Universidad Autónoma de Madrid)
  • – Javier Gómez Serrano (Universidad Autónoma de Madrid)
  • – José Alberto Iglesias (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)
  • – Ignacio Luján (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)
  • – Óscar Madiedo (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)
  • – Ana Soledad Meroño (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)
  • – Junior Michel (Universidad Carlos III de Madrid)
  • – Diego de Pereda (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)
  • – Juan Manuel Pérez-Pardo (Universidad Carlos III de Madrid)
  • – Aleksey Rukhlenko (Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology)
  • – Álvaro Sánchez (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)
  • – Alicia Tocino (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)
  • – Francisco Javier de Vega (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)

Organizing committee: Marta Arregui (UCM), Antonio Cuevas (UAM), Antonio Díaz-Cano (UCM), Jesús Á. Jaramillo (UCM), Fernando Lledó (UC3M), Carlos Pérez (UCM), Alfonso Zamora (UCM)

Poster Programme